Sulphur High School 1971
Honors Awards

Ross Wood:
   John Philip Sousa Award
Bill Clausen:
   American Press Journalism Award
Randy Chamblee:
   Bausch and Lomb Science Award
Julie McGregor:
   Business and Professional Women's Award
Adrienne Fontenot:
   D.A.R. Good Citizenship Award
Junior Abraham:
   I Dare You Award
Philip Moses:
   I Dare You Award
Ramona Spillman:
   Outstanding Debater Award
1971 break out of frames
1971 Tors Home
Class Officers
Golden Tors
Joy To The World
Sulphur High Days
Contact Mary

sulphur golden tornado - link to Snowhawk midi Crimson In Clover
Chip Lewis:
   First Place in Biology at Sulphur High Science Fair
Randy Chamblee:
   First Place and Grand Prize Winner of SGS Science Fair, First Place at McNeese State Science Fair, Honorable Mention State Science Fair
Marilyn Broussard:
   F.F.A. Girl of the Year Award
Elise Meyers:
   Outstanding Future Teacher of the Year
Shelia Bartley:
   Outstanding Home Economics Student
Caroline McLeod:
   Student Librarian of the Year
Darla Bruce:
   Outstanding Acting Award
Jimmy Holley:
   South Central Bell Telephone Award
Read Ellender:
   Outstanding Underclassman Band Award

Mr. Robert Weber:
   Outstanding Teacher of the Year Award

Who's the Sharpest
3 Years
Junior Abraham Adrienne Fontenot
2 Years
Jackie Smith
Tesa Stokes Pat Jernigan
Alicia Viator Mike Brasher
Peggy Lee Maurine Stelly
"S" Awards
Larry Ames Bonnie Bannon
Shiela Bartley Michael Brasher
Carol Broussard Evelyn Brown
Bill Clausen David Cruthirds
Adrienne Fontenot Bonita Fontenot
James Holley Pat Jernigan
Becky Jernigan Ann Kanelakos
Peggy Lee Jolyn McCurly
Julie McGregor Caroline McLeod
Elise Meyers Marcia Moak
Phillip Moses Wanda O'Quinn
Trudi Portie Jackie Smith
Ramona Spilman Maurine Stelly
Tesa Stokes Denise R. Vincent
Denise M. Vincent Ross Wood

D.A.R. Certificates:
All "A" in American History
Junior Abraham Spencer Anderson
James Blaylock Mike Brasher
Evelyn Brown Scott Covington
Pat Davidson Bryan Glenn
Marcy Jacques Ann Kanelakos
Peggy Lee James Louviere
Ramona Spilman Mary Jane Stelly
Russell Stelly Terry Trahan
Brad Trouard Jennifer Wales
Priscilla Whitson Ross Wood

D.A.R. Certificates:
All "A" in Civics
James Blaylock Janice Herndon
Susan Horne Gordon King
Sharon Lee Terry Marburger
Mark Oxley Dianne Richard
Ann Sewell Ann Thistrup
David Walker Julia Williams

Music Honors - link to Music Resources

John Philip Sousa Award
Ross Wood

All State Band
Adolph Hennigan Denise St. Pierre
Ross Wood Pat Fruge
Read Ellender Paula Thornton

Honor Band
Adrienne Fontenot Mike Fruge
Vicky Gabbard Jimmy Granger
Leslie Greenwood Raymond Guillory
Melanie Istre Sharon Lee
Bobby Little Robert Marshall
Donald Martin Clay Merchant
Elise Meyers Trudy Portie
Andy Rike Debbie Robbins
Pat Rozas David Smith
Ruth Spilman Debbie Swafford
John Thomas Carl Vincent
Denise Vincent Vicky Vincent

District V Honor Band
Read Ellender Mike Fruge
Pat Fruge Vicky Gabbard
Jimmy Granger Raymond Guillory
Aldoph Hennigan Melanie Istre
Sharon Lee Bobby Little
Robert Marshall Donald Martin
Clay Merchant Elise Meyers
Andy Rike Pat Rozas
Ruth Spilman Denise St. Pierre
Debbie Swafford John Thomas
Paula Thornton Carl Vincent
Denise Vincent Vicky Vincent

All-Star Marching Band
Adrienne Fontenot Leslie Greenwood
Adolph Hennigan Katy McGee
Elise Meyers Denise St. Pierre
Trudy Portie David Smith

All-Star Jazz Ensemble
Read Ellender Debbie Robins

All State Chorus
Barbara Bartlett Larry Frederick
Sherry Henderson Anthony Lowery

District Honor Chorus
Barbara Bartlett
Sherry Lee Billy Rogers
Marcia Moak Evelyn Frederick
Randy Roberts Bill Langley
Reggie Ogea Bryan Glenn
Karen Launey Lynn Williams
Geral Collins Larry Frederick
Steve Bridges Terry Bruno
Marsha Hall Pat Simon
Martha Reynolds Kathy Smith

Go Tors! - link to midi Mortal
Snowhawk's Site Directory Contact Mary

[Top of Page | Class of 1971 Home | Memories | Band]

Copyright © 2000-02 by Snowhawk
Page Title: Sulphur High School 1971 Honors & Awards

about me